By-Law Regarding SARS-Cov-2 (COVID-19) Compliance:

Temporary Effect:

  • This by-law is in effect retroactively from August 1, 2020 until December 31, 2021.


  • While this by-law recognizes guidance documents, policies and legislation enacted, this by-law shall be treated superior to the existing law.
  • This by-law shall maintain its’ effectiveness despite enforcement.


  • The company is operating on a regular schedule.
  • The company will operate any events with social distancing in effect.
  • Any person attending an event shall notify the company if:
  1. They require accommodations due to the medical inability to wear a mask. They shall only disclose what the condition is, without explanation as to its’ effect. This will be re-confirmed in person.
  2. They have been confirmed to attend but have tested positive for COVID-19 and require a change of their ticket for a different time-slot.
  • They have attended an event and later tested positive for COVID-19.

General Requirement Notice:

  • In adherence to the City of Toronto By-Laws, Ontario Regulations and the Federal Quarantine Act, all persons entering a gallery, pop-up or event as listed below shall wear a mask or face covering (which does not include unsuitable items like bandanas, scarfs, and plastic/paper/reusable bags). Any person with a medical condition or disability where the covering of the face causes an interference in the activities of daily living or is otherwise requiring a reasonable accommodation under the Human Rights Code is exempt from wearing a mask or face covering. You may be asked for your reason to not wear one. You are exempt from wearing it if it has been past 60 minutes or more since you have been wearing it. You shall not enter if you are ill or have travelled to a COVID-19 Hotspot in the past 14 Days. This includes areas of recent community outbreak that are not contained, outbreaks in institutional settings and areas or regions with an ongoing new or continuing wave of infection, or the Peoples Republic of China, the United States of America and Russia.

Older Post Newer Post